Dear Congressman Allen Boyd

15 Dec

your automated response and lack of commitment is duly noted!

Here is the email I have been sending to Congressman Boyd for the past month:

Dear Congressman Boyd:

I am writing to express my outrage at the new TSA procedures which involve body scans and invasive pat downs.  These procedures violate my 4th amendment rights and would be considered assault in any other context.  I do not believe they make us safer.  They create an atmosphere of fear, and discourage tourism.  You represent me and I would like to know how you are making my voice heard on this issue.

Sincerely,

Jennifer

This is the response I have received:

Thank you for contacting my office.  Your opinions and thoughts are important to me and I appreciate your taking the time to write.

Please know that through http://www.boyd.house.gov you can access information regarding how my office can be of assistance to you.

If your correspondence is regarding a personal casework issue you are having with the federal government, please contact my district office by phone at (850) 561-3979.

Thank you again for contacting me.

Sincerely,
Allen Boyd

Ho hum.  Same letter every week, same non response.  I find the “if this email is about” line extremely amusing.  They don’t even pretend to be reading these things at Congressman Allen Boyd’s office.  In fact Congressman Boyd’s office can’t even be bothered to attach my name to the top of their response to me.

That’s OK.  He’s on his way out anyway.  And yes, I repeated his name on purpose.  That’s Congressman Allen Boyd and he did nothing about this.  Remember that.

Leave a Reply

